More Prague Views

Prague City Center

Prague - Old Town Square

I’ve been meaning to share some pictures of my hostel.  I haven’t taken pictures at all of them.  Some are nicer

I slept in the left bed so I could hide my valuables in the corner.

I slept in the left bed so I could hide my valuables in the corner.

than others.  At the time, I thought the hostel in Prague was just ok, but it’s

5 beds/dorm at the Old Prague Hostel

5 beds/dorm at the Old Prague Hostel

actually turned out to be one of the nicer hostels I’ve been too!  Lots of space, clean, friendly people, and free lockers to keep your stuff safe in your room.  I’ve also posted some pictures of Prague’s main square, and of John of Nepomuk on Charles Bridge.  Rubbing the plaque beneath the statue entitles you to one wish (only one per lifetime) which will be granted in one year and a day.  I won’t tell you

Wish, Rub, Hand Sanitizer.  In that order.

Wish, Rub, Hand Sanitizer. In that order.

what I wished for, but don’t be surprised if I am ruler of the world by April 23rd, 2010.

Stained glass in St. Vitius Cathedral

Stained glass in St. Vitius Cathedral

3 Responses to “More Prague Views”

  1. Iky Says:

    So on 4/23/10, the new version of Sims comes out?

  2. Suz Says:

    what valuables? food stolen from somewhere? surely not that stinky cheese. ;o) Good for you for checking out the opera Chris. :o)

  3. Robin Says:

    Oh no, Iky… Sims 3 is out on June 2nd!!!! I JUST saw the billboard this AM and immediately wanted to tell you Chris! Your wish has been granted early!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

